Freestyle with Breaststroke Pull Video

Freestyle with Breaststroke Pull Video

Freestyle shoulders need strength, range of motion, and flexibility.

I find alternating between the circular sweeping arms of breaststroke develops flexibility in my shoulders helpful to my freestyle.

Maintaining a freestyle kick allows me to keep my eye gaze forward.

Freestyle with Breaststroke Pull

The outward sweep of breaststroke leads the motion, while keeping my shoulders riding high in the water.

Shoulders back, head and elbows high, elbow leads.

I carry this posture from breaststroke to freestyle.

Contact Leila Vaziri about Swimming Camps

 

 

 

 

Read Next Conquering Water Phobia as an Adult

googles

 

 

 

Suit Line up with LINK

Leila blogs about swimming technique, her swimwear design, and featuring news clips.

One thought on “Freestyle with Breaststroke Pull Video

Comments are closed.