Freestyle Body Position Video

Freestyle Body Position Video

A smooth rhythmic freestyle incorporates the whole body.

All our body working together far outweighs what the individual parts can achieve.

Starting with a good body position – this is the foundation of our stroke.

In streamline position I find my greatest stretch.

My spine is stretched long and tall, my neck is an extension of my spin not bent in any particular angle.

One hand reaches on top of the other, pulling forward, my arms tight by my ears.

Legs together, toes pointed.

There’s a small curve in my lower back.

This is the swimming position.

Seek to find a rhythm between your upper body, core, and lower body.

 

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel 

 

 

 

Watch Next Backstroke Rotation – Soldier Drill Video

soldier drill2 (15)

 

 

 

 

Suit Line up with LINK

Leila blogs about swimming technique, her swimwear design, and featuring news clips.

One thought on “Freestyle Body Position Video

Comments are closed.