Backstroke Double Arm Drill Video

Backstroke Double Arm Drill Video

Backstroke has changed a lot of the last decade or so. Differing from backstroke taught in the past, backstroke is now a shallow stroke.

Double arm backstroke is one of my favorite drills.

In double arm backstroke, both arms come above my head and fall shoulder distance.

The focus is pulling shallow and parallel to my body.

Contact Leila Vaziri about Swimming Camps

My arms enter straight above my head and as I go through my pull I get a deep bend in my elbows for a stronger push.

I pull parallel along side my body with my palms finishing against my thighs.

When I swim backstroke I think about having a wide shallow pull.

Watch Next Freestyle with Breaststroke Pull Video

DSC09942

Leila Vaziri was a competitive swimmer for over 15 years. She grew up in Florida and represented team USA National Swimming Team. In 2007 in Melbourne Australia, Leila won a gold medal at World Championship while setting a World Record. After retiring from competitive swimming in 2008, Leila moved to New York City and began coaching and designing active swimwear, found on VaziriSwim.com  

Suit Line up with LINK

One thought on “Backstroke Double Arm Drill Video

Comments are closed.